Phorest schedule system

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lexi :)

Reaction score
Hi there . I'm considering taking on phorest for my business. Has anyone used it? What do u use and what would u recommend. I'm a new business but been in the industry about 20 years. Decided to go for it. I currently use set more.which is ok while I'm on my own but I want to get ready for when I take staff on. All comments appreciated.

I use Shedul in my salon with three staff members. Its absolutely fantastic, so easy to use, has an app, sends reminder texts to customers and its 100% FREE!!
I have been using it for almost three years now and still haven't found a catch!

We've used ovatu for about 4 years now. I looked at phorest and the start up was so expensive. I decided to try ovatu and if it had too many glitches or didn't work for my business I'd move to phorest. Still with ovatu.

Vic x

I use Shedul in my salon with three staff members. Its absolutely fantastic, so easy to use, has an app, sends reminder texts to customers and its 100% FREE!!
I have been using it for almost three years now and still haven't found a catch!
I already use shedul and because I use an tablet it doesn't work right for my needs unfortunately but thanks for the input xxx

We've used ovatu for about 4 years now. I looked at phorest and the start up was so expensive. I decided to try ovatu and if it had too many glitches or didn't work for my business I'd move to phorest. Still with ovatu.

Vic x
Ovatu, I'll check that out thanks xx

Please look into Timly - I am in the process of opening a business. So far Timly looks good to me and they are UK based - however it’s fairly expensive for a start up business

I already use shedul and because I use an tablet it doesn't work right for my needs unfortunately but thanks for the input xxx

Hi,