Please help - an emergency!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

angel_face1985

Reaction score
Hi,
Im new to the hairdressing buisness and i have stupidly agreed to do someones hair tonight and i know they say a little bit of knolege is leatheal!!!
Welll.........................
She is a base 5 and already has colour on her hair taking her to a 9 or 10 and i said i would sort out her roots!! i am training with kolesten perfect but she couldnt afford to do it so we are doin clairol from sallys!!

I chose a 12av to nuteralise the red that will be in her hair and cover the other colour on her hair, now im douting my judgement and scared it wont turn out right, also can i put the colour right through to the ends with a high lift????

Please please help as im ment to be doin this in half an hour!! if you dont use clairol please advise me what to do any way coz i can always go bk and change it tomorow!!!
thanks

why not do a strand test

if your in any doubt on what the end result will be definatly do a strand test, I dont work with kolston colours so cant really advise on that sorry

Hi,
Im new to the hairdressing buisness and i have stupidly agreed to do someones hair tonight and i know they say a little bit of knolege is leatheal!!!
Welll.........................
She is a base 5 and already has colour on her hair taking her to a 9 or 10 and i said i would sort out her roots!! i am training with kolesten perfect but she couldnt afford to do it so we are doin clairol from sallys!!

I chose a 12av to nuteralise the red that will be in her hair and cover the other colour on her hair, now im douting my judgement and scared it wont turn out right, also can i put the colour right through to the ends with a high lift????