Post Covid-19 waiver form

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

Lushlashesabz

Reaction score
Hi, I’m thinking ahead and wondering if other salon owners are going to expect clients to fill out a waiver form. If so, do you have one I could see to give me an idea of where to start.
TIA
Faith

Blissful Serenity

Reaction score
I’d like to follow this. But I am a mobile beauty therapist. I wonder if I could do a txt/email/facebook page form (non contact) & have them consent to it?

Haircutz

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Geek
Reaction score
I wouldn’t actually call it a waiver because you can’t legally waive your rights to be harmed. However, I do think you’ll need to ask them to fill in a revised consultation form that includes a sentence asking if they might have had Covid-19 or currently have symptoms similar to Covid-19.

Hairdressers are being advised to skin test ALL colour clients because there are concerns about how Covid affects the immune system and can cause it to be much more sensitive. If you have treatments where skin testing is normally advisable, then it makes sense to skin test everyone having that treatment for the first time since re-opening.

It’s not so much a concern about being sued but you wouldn’t want any client to suffer an adverse reaction AND it wouldn’t be good for your business reputation.

Enchanting Beauty

Reaction score
I’m going to go over to online consultation forms & get everyone fill a new one out. Then thinking of doing a separate terms & conditions form with Covid symptoms checklist for them to fill out at the same time.

Marzie

Reaction score
Hi which system are you using to do your online forms ? I have templates from babtac but would like to send a form to be filled out and returned.

Holly1991

Reaction score