Problems with gels after client had acrylics

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

crunchy

Reaction score
Hi I'm just looking for a bit of advice please.
I had a new client come to me last week for gels (I have been using Gellux for over 2 years). She text me to say that she had acrylics on but was doing to remove them herself the night before she came to me. When she turned up, I looked at her nails and they were in a bad way. She told me that she had pulled the acrylics off because she didn't want to use acetone as it makes her fingers go funny. I said to her that as it looked like there was still some product left on the nail, really I should remove it and I could use the gel remover instead of acetone, but again she said no. So, I said I could gently buff the nail to remove some of the product, but not so much as to damage the nail. So I did the usual prep of the nail, like I do with all of my other clients. When I was putting the colour on, she had a semi change of mind on the colour half way through (after I had cured the first coat) and said that it was too light. I said to her that the colour would deepen with the second coat on, which it did, but then she said she wanted another coat on. I advised against 3 coats, as the time I did this on myself it was thick and it started to lift quicker than normal, anyway she said that she would prefer it if I did it. So I put fastbond, base, 3 colour coats on and then the top coat as usual. I gave her the aftercare leaflet and she said she was really pleased with them. Anyhow, 3 days later she sent me a picture of one of her nails, showing a chip in the side. So I asked if she had followed the aftercare and she said yes, so I said that I could repair this for her, and arranged for her to come on that day, but she didn't make it, so I arranged with her for the following day and she didn't make that either. She text me tod