Promoting my business - what do you think?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

butterflys

Reaction score
Hi all.

I am looking to get more clients, I have advertised in the past and got no where from it. I trying to promote my business in a different way.

I work on Sunday at Tesco's. I though that if I get some of the staff to have there nails do for 1/2 price and if a customer ask's about the nail they tell them about me. I have got a letter to put in the staff room, I can only see what happen's. this is the letter.

Dear Staff.

I'm Nicky and I work on Sundays, and in the week I am a Nail Technician from home.

This is a great offer for all you lady's

Christmas is coming up and we all like to look our best, and that includes our nail looking GREAT!!!

book an appointment for nail enhancements and ypu get it half price, in return if customers ask about your nail, inform them about me and my business.

Well I have yo ask tesco's first as I am advertising my business, but doing it this was all I am doing is getting the girls to.

A) book an appointment and hopefully they will come back for infils, RE gaining clients that way. and
B) Hope fully gain clients through wold of mouth by the tesco's staff advertinging for me.

Well I will have to see if I can first.

What do you think

Sorry for all the spelling mistakes

Nothing ventured as they say.

What have you got to lose - apart from half your revenue LOL.

If you do sets for half price, then people might think, well if she can afford to give away have price nails then she is over charging. Try and encourage people to come to you for your quality of service, not just for your price.

Instead of giving away your service, you could offer them a retail product.

At the end of the day it is your business and you should run it the best way you can.

Nothing ventured as they say.