Quick dip acrylic (SNS and Kiara Sky)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ella_Glam

Reaction score
Being a mobile technician, I'm always looking for more products to train in which is better for offering in the comfort of somebody elses home.
Currently am training in quick dip acrylics, hoping to offer them to clientele within the first few months of 2018.
I'm looking at purchasing a few different colours to start off my collection, so when I've finished my qualification I already have a few colours ready to begin- but which brands of quick dip acrylic do people suggest?

I had SNS for a long time and loved them, but I've also discovered Kiara Sky online, and love the colours. Does anybody have any experience with Kiara Sky? The durability? The colours? The quality? etc.
A few of my clients are people who own / work with horses, so i'm looking for something definitely strong and durable for stable work and being outside working manually in all weather types.

I am also fully qualified in liquid and powder acrylic, but this is a personal and client choice for me to stop offering liquid and powder and begin offering quick dip.

Out of interest why are you stopping offering l&p? You just said yourself quite a few of your clients have horses & are looking for something strong and durable, well l&p would by far be the heavy weight in durability! As correct product placement will give you a lovely strong apex, giving you an enhancement that looks great & lasts!! With tip & dip, these can look pretty “flat” with no real apex as you can’t build like. This is a system that doesn’t require any real skill, it certainly won’t set you apart from the rest!!