Reaction from lash lift and tint

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Littleone

Reaction score
Hi there, Im a Newbie so sorry if I'm posting in the wrong section.
I am training just now for beauty treatments and had my lvl lashes training the other day. The training was great and we tried the treatment on each other and it looked amazing i was so happy with my lashes! The day after, my eyes were really itchy and continued to get worse and I ended up at hospital as my eyes were so swollen.
I had a patch tests for all the products used before hand and there was no reaction at all. I'm on antibiotics and feel much better now but The reason I'm posting is now I have lost confidence in the treatment and I'm worried this will happen to one of my clients. It's an eyelash lift and tint and I hadn't had it done before. I'd feel awful if this happened to someone else. Any advice would be gratefully received. Xx

Was your patch test done before training or 48hrs prior ??

The lash lift is a strong product I have a bowl of water next to clients head when doing and make sure I ave good ventilation.

Thanks for our reply. Yes the patch tests was done last week so more than enough time for any reaction o show up. I'm wondering if this is common? Has anyone reacted to your lash lift/tint even though patch test was fine? Thanks x

I have reacted to the lash lift and tint too, not LVL, I'm using Salon Systems. I was fine for the first day and had a terrible reaction the following day where I couldn't open my eyes and they were so itchy and streaming. I had to lay with a cold flannel over my eyes all day (for about 3 days) and took allergy tablet each day.
I have loads booked in for the coming weeks and will make sure I patch test everyone, but I patched tested too and still reacted, after 24 hours of having it done:eek: