Roller waxing using Clean 'n' Easy

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cfl

cfl
Reaction score
Please could you take a few mins to answer ...as I am a qualified Beauty therapist for 12 years and have tried some roller waxing systems and have heard good reviews about Clean n Easy. I have tried other ones but no success as I found the Wax never kept hot enough during waxing. At first it is good but when doing a large lady full leg it takes ages even with putting the heating unit on high! I always reverted back to my trusty old Wax pit and spatula methods. I am ok at waxing and clients are happy but my Hive Wax pot has been used for 10 years and broken now, so I was going to try the Clean n Easy system. Please could any of you give me your experiences with this one. I have 2 friends that say it's good but they still use a Wax pot for lip waxing amns small areas.

Hi I have used the clean n easy roller system for years and I love it ....maintains the correct heat ...never had any issues with it ....I still use the dipping method for brows and lip as I find that I cannot get the correct precision needed with the smallest of rollers....I don't have an additional wax pot for this I just have a creme wax that I put into the machine with a screw cap and dip my spatulas into this as I would do with a wax pot hope that makes sense x

Hi
I've been using clean + easy since 1989 without any problems.
I don't have a pot system at all.

If you are finding the wax is cooling too quickly:
1.Have the wax on the high setting all the time
2. Make sure you are using the 3 large cartridges in rotation so when you put one back it is reheating
4. Always take cartridge and immediately close the plastic cover to keep the other cartridges hot (this is the most common mistake therapists make)