Scented products

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kasey590

Reaction score
Ok guys, first off I don't want any nastiness about this. If you do not have a constructive opinion please move to the next topic because this is important to me lol.

I'm in the unique position where a very good friend of mine owns her own bath and body company and makes amazing products. I have been importing from her for the last two years and now that I am opening a home salon she has offered to supply my products under my own brand. This would include cuticle oil, sugar scrubs for mani/pedis as well as a rick hand cream. These products are registered with the American system however I would still get them registered under my brand and chemically tested here in Australia to ensure all is well (even though two years of happy customers and my own personal use says all is fine haha) so that everything is fine. The cuticle oil has the exact same ingredients as CND cuticle oil MINUS sweet almond oil (I have a minor nut allergy and I get a rash from sweet almond oil so I don't want to risk it with others) as it will be replaced with coconut oil. What I ask, is what scents would you have to use on your customers if you had the choice? I'm thinking black raspberry vanilla, Yuzu coconut or a nice foods fragrance or simply unscented. I'd like to be original and have the oil lightly scented though because I have my own bottle already and every time I use it when I'm out people love the scent but I wanted everyone's opinions?

Would be awesome if I could have some opinions :)

Ok guys, first off I don't want any nastiness about this. If you do not have a constructive opinion please move to the next topic because this is important to me lol.