Searching on facebook

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SJK

Addicted to pilates geek
Reaction score
I'm a facebook newbie, so please bear with me...

I have set up a page which people can "like" rather than add as a "friend", I think. The only problem is, when I go to my facebook page, I can't then search for other pages or people. There is no search tool that I can find.

What am I doing wrong?

When your on your news feed page the search bar is right at the top. Or when you click on friends and shows a list of all your friends you should be able to type in the name. Hope you figure it out! xx

Top right on my page I have, in order: Create your profile; Settings; Log out. I don't seem to have a search bar anywhere. Anyone?

I really don't know about this. I think it might be because you don't actually have a 'profile' but more like a business one.

Is it for you personally or for a business?

Do you sign in with an email address and password?

I have just signed in and used my business profile as my main one, and I can still search. For me my search bar is smack bang in the middle right at the top of the page.

Maybe it is wanting you to create a personal profile, if it's asking you to create one?

Last edited:
It's for a business and I sign in with my business email address and a password. I did a page because I thought that's what businesses did, rather than a profile, which people did.

I've just checked again and there is absolutely no search option anywhere, and I'm getting quite befuzzled.

i have a regular profile and a page ..
on my page it still has a search bar smack bang at the top of the screeen , if you go left to right it goes facebook symbol , the fthe little friend request thing , then the message symbol , the the little globe symbol , the search bar ? dunno why you havent got one ..