Setting Up from Home

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Alimac

Reaction score
This is to all of you who have a dedicated room in their homes for their hair business.

Do you all have sink units and stuff installed? - What exactly do you have?

I currently have a beauty room and I'm trying to work out how to incorporate equipment needed to run a hair dressing business from the same room once I qualify.

Any ideas/pics would be gratefully rcd!

Thanks

Hello there,

Not wishing to pull my own chain but I own a number of Property's and last year I decided to do exactly that in one of them. Now being a builder by Trade made things very easy but there's also so much more you need to consider. The first thing for me was deciding which Property offered the best location, anyway I decided I would go with one which is in a Village. This was simply because we only have one current Salon in the Village and to be fair it doesn't offer much. Also the Property is very near to a main road but down a very pleasant looking leafy Lane, our clients love it simply because they can look out of the window, see scenery and not a main road.
The next step for me was deciding which was the best room for the Salon, now some very major factors came into play here. Obviously the lay out had to be right with good access from inside the property to Drainage etc. Luckily this particular room offered just that with an external wall, you'll have fun drilling the Hole for the waste pipe though especially if you have a 9" wall. One thing that I found really easy was the water supply to the Backwash unit, this is the Baby we chose and its superb: http://www.sesales.co.uk/product_detail.php?pID=520 It doesn't take up much space, its very comfortable and offers easy access when cleaning out the Bottle trap.