Severe reaction to lash glue!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aquarius97

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to lash extensions and had no problems up until a few weeks ago when I went to get my own lashes done and after 24 hours my eyes swelled up slightly was red and itchy so I soaked them off myself then they went down. About a week later I done a set of lashes then later in the night my chest completely closed up I couldn't breathe and was wheezing bad like never before and thought I was having an asthma attack even though I don't have asthma. My lungs and chest was burning so I had to use my boyfriends inhaler which didn't work until I used it so much I went dizzy and stuck my head out the window took antihistamine it seemed to calm down but then my throat was on fire and my head was banging. Anyway next day was completely fine so I bought some dust masks (FFP2 which I know should be FFP3) so I came to do another set yesterday wearing the mask and same again throats burning head banging chest feels slightly tight nothing like the other night. I took a funny turn half way through felt so shaky sick and dizzy and had to get some fresh air. Again felt fine once I went to bed and slept it off. Same again today except I used the sensitive odour free glue and took another funny turn although not as bad. What do I do? Should I try the FFP3 mask will it make much difference? My eyes are burning and my chest and throat is sore. I have severe hayfever but other than that I'm usually okay allergy wise. I'd had my lashes done for a year prior to the first reaction so it's like my body had built a resistance then couldn't fight it no longer. I'm worried if it happening again as bad as the first night when I'd inhaled the glue as I abseloutely sh*t myself and was going to ring an ambulance as I couldn't even talk or take a breath. Can someone give me some advice or a glue to u