Shellac bluesky

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ktjane86

Reaction score
Just having a little rant... I've been doing CND shellac for about two years now, and recently I've been seeing girls post over Facebook that there doing shellac but its the bluesky brand their using. They are doing it at a much cheaper price, so people are going to go for the cheaper 1. I'm trying to run a professional business and use top quality products and go for training to be qualified, and then U get these girls who just watch a you tube video and buy the stuff of eBay or something and think they can go out to the public and do the treatments. Really does my head in!! What's other CND shellac users opinions on this? X x

This is a BIG pet hate of mine, A lady even uses Shellac promo images for her bluesky on her facebook page.
her about me reads 'Dont pay salon prices as you are mostly paying for their training'......yep.....great....do one lol

I honestly have to comfort myself with the thought that i can do no better than i already do and if you pay peanuts you get monkeys :!:

The people who go for cheap nails by unqualified DIY'ers aren't your client base. Don't stress it, laugh it off, they'll move on and leave you to it when they find a new hobby or buy a cheap spray tan kit. Stay professional, don't slate them and see how it pans out, they never last :lol:

Yes they advertise it but would you really go to a hairdressers for example who wasnt qualified just to save a few quid!!? I know i wouldn't! That girl who posted the "dont pay salon prices, your just paying for their training" has just shot herself in the foot!! Let them get on with it, they are probably doing a horrible job and not getting any regulars!