Shellac client stand off

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MrsSlim

Reaction score
I have been doing CND Shellac manicures/pedicures for 3 years now, all my clients are happy with my work and so am I, I know it's to a very good standard.

I have had a bit of a nightmare client the past few months, nails were so short, openly admits to biting, picking.

Done the odd little repair free of charge as a good will gesture, she came to have nails re done last week.

She messaged me a day later to say they were lifting on the edges, I had no time to fit her in last week as I was back to back.. So said it would have to be this morning.

She arrived and she had picked every single nail off, when I asked why she did this she said 'because they were annoying her how they were lifting on the edges'

After going back over aftercare with her she says she cleaned the sofa with a leather cleaner and didn't use any gloves, and always doing crafts with the kids..
I then said well maybe shellac isn't for you and let's call it a day or maybe try Vinylux?

She wanted to give it one more go, so did brand new set with glitter and when it came to the end she stood up and said 'ok that's great thank you'

I then realised she doesn't think she has to pay anything, I had just spend an hour re doing this set of nails, I know it wasn't my fault they came off so I said right how would you like to pay?
She just glared at me and said 'what in paying?'
I then said yes and explained why, she looked so pi**ed off but I was glad I stood up for myself!

Sorry for the long rant! 🙈

Well done you xx

I agree! Well done you!

What a cheeky bugger!!!!! 😬 well done u !!!

Well Done you, I let my friend walk out the other day and she didn't pay, I was in the understanding she WAS paying, I never said it was free!?!?
And she dint offer me a penny for her gorgeous nails. :sad: