Shellac re-do nail art

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chloe Bryan

Belle
Reaction score
Hi guys. I'm new to the trade and trained in doing shellac. I did a clients nails last night and she asked for dried flowers, thought I would give it ago. I stuck it to the sticky layer and double top coated it. This afternoon she texted to say she caught it on her trousers and it came off. Im going to 're do them tomorrow. Thinking maybe leaving the flowers and changing it for glitter.
Would i need to remove the whole lot off the nail as it had 2 colour coats and 2 top coats and would need another 2 to cover glitter? Or can I glitter and top coat again( worried about too many layers)
Thanks
X

I’ve used dried flowers, I don’t understand how it’s come off if it was top coated?

If it’s just one or two nails I would probably just re do those nails and offer a glitter nail. If your doing an opaque glitter you could get away with one colour coat, then glitter, then just double top coat the glitter.

I’ve used dried flowers, I don’t understand how it’s come off if it was top coated?

If it’s just one or two nails I would probably just re do those nails and offer a glitter nail. If your doing an opaque glitter you could get away with one colour coat, then glitter, then just double top coat the glitter.

I don't know. I tried to make sure they were pressed down flat but she said she caught it and it came off. It's really knocked my confidence as I think what if something else goes wrong. I'm worried it will happen again. She wants a glitter fade so I will soak off these 2 nails and 're do them completely.