Shellac/Vinylux questions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JOHNOR

Reaction score
hi,

i completed my manicure/pedicure qualification a couple of weeks ago. i have just opened my account with sweetsquared :D and have been pricing equipment etc... i am due to do my shellac one day course in two weeks time.

at the moment i'm working out price lists for my business and i have no clue where to start as i am new to this industry (holistic therapies are my thing) until i do my training at creative, i don't really have a clue about things :o and am wondering if you could help me with the following question;

1. can you do a shellac manicure? i wanted to offer a luxury spa manicure and then apply shellac (i will be using vinylux as my standard polish with mani's/pedi's) but before i add this to my price list, i need to know if it's possible, or will the nail be too wet?

2. as i said, i am pricing equipment, obviously i need my lamp and my polishes, top coat & base coat, but what else? if i get everything under the accessories section it seems like i'd struggle to make a profit! am i right in thinking i need scrubfresh, isopropyl alcohol, solar oil, shellac remover and shellac remover wraps? are there any other essential accessories that i need?

3. regarding manicure equipment do i just need cuticle remover, cutocle pusher, cuticle nippers, buffers and files?

4. regarding vinylux, do i just need the polishes & top coat? can the client remove this themselves with an acetone based nail varnish remover?

around my neck of the woods, shellac seems to be priced at £15 for hands, £15 for feet and £25 for both, so if i offer these prices i'm trying to work out what i would need to keep back from this money for future stock.