Should I contact the salon who’s work I corrected?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LorraineS

Reaction score
I recently had a girl come to me asking me to remove her lash extensions. They were absolutely horrific and were sold to her as “hybrid lash extensions” they were bulks, far too much glue and she was in so much pain so I did a removal and advised her to rest her eyes from any makeup or other lash products for a while to give them time to heal. Should I contact the salon who applied these for her? I don’t want to step on any toes or annoy or upset anyone? I don’t feel it’s my job to do this but I don’t want the same thing happening to anyone else... ;/

Chances are it was done by the client themselves or a friend and they are telling total porkies.

I’ve had total newbies do ‘courses’ and glue each other’s eyelids together on many occasions.

Even if it was this other salon, chances are if they are doing work that bad they won’t care if you tell them it’s crap.

Your client can report them to the council but I think it’s best to avoid dobbing in the competition and making yourself a target for fake calls and fake appts and bad reviews.

Thank you for your reply x
so I know it’s another salon as the girl showed me the post they put up with her pic in it with the lashes freshly done, I don’t think I’m going to contact them as like you said - they probably won’t even care! I just don’t want to be going against a duty of care I may have to avoid other paying clients going through this.