Should I take the risk?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

goldigga

Reaction score
Sorry in advance if this has been asked a 100 times! If there's already a few posts on thus please point me in the direction

So I've just finished my level 3 hairdressing and although I work in a salon junioring 1 day a week I have no other income,I've been offered a small salon for a really good rate and I'm not sure what to do,i also do beauty but haven't as much since doing hair so was thinking I could offer both? I have no quams with the beauty side of things as I've been doing it for over 10 years but has anyone gone straight from college to opening a salon? Did it work? Were you nervous being on your own? I do have some experience from the salon but still not sure if it's enough to start me off? Or is it a case of learning from experience as you go? Any advice welcome thanks

Sorry in advance if this has been asked a 100 times! If there's already a few posts on thus please point me in the direction

So I've just finished my level 3 hairdressing and although I work in a salon junioring 1 day a week I have no other income,I've been offered a small salon for a really good rate and I'm not sure what to do,i also do beauty but haven't as much since doing hair so was thinking I could offer both? I have no quams with the beauty side of things as I've been doing it for over 10 years but has anyone gone straight from college to opening a salon? Did it work? Were you nervous being on your own? I do have some experience from the salon but still not sure if it's enough to start me off? Or is it a case of learning from experience as you go? Any advice welcome thanks

Anyone with any advice or stories? I'm still undecided what to do?

Anyone with any advice or stories? I'm still undecided what to do?