Silkymitt

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Good Skin Day

Reaction score
Who loves these babies?!

They exfoliate and buff away superfluous hair simultaneously :green:

I've been using them for about 6 months now, ever since I had to stop waxing/epilating. But even if you are a regular waxer, they are fab to use in between waxings solely for exfoliation purposes and to eliminate ingrowing hairs.

They are very cheap and BOGOF at Boots now!

Who else uses them or likes the sound of them?

never heard of em!

:lol: thanks for that hun!

what do you use for depilation then?

They sound really good, I hate waxing myself, and shaving as ive got really sensitive skin, my hairs are quite fine, so do you think this would work well for me??:)

They sound really good, I hate waxing myself, and shaving as ive got really sensitive skin, my hairs are quite fine, so do you think this would work well for me??:)

Yeah definitely! You have to use a clockwise-then-anticlockwise motion which takes a few mins to get used to, but I never get any irritation like I do from shaving. And the finer the hair the easier it is :green:

I didnt realise these were still about - they are like very fine sandpaper LOL.

Even better i love a good old bogoff !

Ps does this mean i would be able to leave it longer to get waxed,or even better not get waxed at all ?

Even better i love a good old bogoff !

Ps does this mean i would be able to leave it longer to get waxed,or even better not get waxed at all ?

All depends how often you use them hun....if you become a regular 'buffer' then there would be no need to get waxed, but if you just used them for a bit of exfoliation in between waxes it could extend the time.