Social Media

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gemma0408

Reaction score
I am a loyal CND nail tech. I’ve always trained with them, and use their products, and I do this because I believe they are the BEST especially when it comes to education. However, I’m really starting to feel a little disheartened with the lack of support CND give back to their customers especially on social media, which is huge right now. Most big brands have brand champions, ambassadors and educators however CND don’t have this. Yes you can train to be an educator, but at a HUGE cost! They NEVER like any pictures I post, and I tag them almost everyday. They have, on the odd occasion, shared one or two of my insta stories post, but they mainly use their own professionals instead of promoting us the consumer who buy and promote their products. Social media (especially Insta) is massive right now and since Covid I feel us nail techs and beauty professionals are coming together to support one another, but I feel CND aren’t doing anywhere near enough that other big brands are doing and it’s really frustrating! Is it so hard to like pictures and promote us or have brand champions to recognize and give back to customers who promote your brand? I’m always promoting Shellac, but you get NOTHING back from it and it’s becoming really disheartening. Like I said I love the brand, but I feel they aren’t pushing this enough. They also hardly ever do promotions and you never see them at the shows anymore like they used to be - why? Anyone else feel this? I’ve also just seen that Ellisons are no longer selling CND products ☹️

I feel the exact same way. I've always been loyal to CND but I'm thinking about training with someone else now 😕