Some advise on EZ flow application please.?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jo's Nails

Reaction score
Hi Guys,
I did my first day of training today at the Carlton institute using EZ flow products.
I am still not sure of my training, I don't mean to moan all the time but I thought it would have been more in depth.

We went through a little theory first, then went on to application.

Consultation, She showed us record cards??

Sanitation, one tiny spray of beauty works sanitizer over files and one on each hand. She didn't explain about the product.

Prep, push back cuticles remove eponychium.

Apply EZ bond dehydrator twice. I have never used a dehydrator before but to apply it twice, I don't see the point in that?? Please correct me if I am wrong.

Choose and size tips, pre tailor to fit, apply using brush on resin, remove surface shine from nail and plastic tip.

Blend and apply the line eliminator, I don't know why she used this?

Apply primer twice, again does EZ flow primer need to be applied twice???

The brush was taken out and she loosened the bristles with her fingers and wiped on tissue. I thought that if you touched your brush it could get contaminated.

The brush was dipped into the monomer all the way to the bottom of the dampen dish passed the metal bit of the brush, again I thought that dipping the brush too deep could ruin your brush and cause the hairs to fall out.

The brush was then wiped on tissue we were told to have tissue handy as we would do a lot of wiping.

The powder was used straight from the pot, when I asked why she wasn't putting the powder into a dampen dish she said this way is easier.