Some Business Advice if you please....

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Artsy Canadian

Reaction score
Well Ladies I need some help,
I have been working in the same slon for over 4 years now and know I can't stand to come to work anymore. It's not about the nails, I still love what I do and the clients I service. The thing is I don't do mani's or pedi's because the estheticians get those first (plus I have no space to do them), so I have been restricted since day one, and now I can't stand the people I work with. They are way too into themselves and really don't seem to care about the clients. One girl keeps calling in sick for days at a time when she has the sniffles, and another decides she's going home cause she's sick even though she can't get ahold of her last client! I have dissapointed so many clients on her behalf who show up for their appts, I am sick of it! Plus to add to this frustration, we don't have a receptionist, so we all book for each other, and I am finding out that my clients are being told they can't make an appointment because the person on the phone said they couldn't do it! It's because they are busy and don't want to take the time to book them in.