Spray tan. my boss has no idea!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

linzwee

Ice Hockey Geek
Reaction score
hello, i've just gone back to beauty therapy after a 4 yr break. i've been working in a new salon for 2 months, the salon has been open for 3 months. The owner does not do hair or beauty and does not have any idea about products which has its good and bad points.

Recently, he has started advertising that we do spray tans...we dont have a system in yet!!! so I've been madly looking around for one. He spoke to St Tropez who apparently said it would take 4-6 weeks for delivery ( we have our first tan booked in for 14th july!). I had a look on here and it seems that Tantrick is popular. I spoke to Stewart, got all the prices and they could delivery within 2-3days which i thought was brill. I told my boss the prices etc and he tutted and said they were just as expensive as St Tropez, and that he had never heard of them. To which i replied, just becasue he hasnt heard of them, does not mean others havent.

He is now saying that hes going to order St Tropez, but in the mean time hes going to get a cheap one from sally's or capitals. I feel really uneasy about this. no disrespect to sally's or capitals, but i'm sure they're not as good. I had another look at Tantricks site and saw they do a portable tanner which is alot cheaper.

I really need advise... do i go along with my boss's idea and hope the tan's come out ok. do i pester him about Tantrick? do i tell him they do a portable one? I really don't want the tans to go wrong as most of them will be for girls going to proms!

Thanks for reading my huge message. i'd really apprechiate u're help.

linzie xxx

pester him about getting a mini mist if he wants to get one in the meantime before st. tropez...also check out celebrity secrets, they do a great mini mist package -

www.celebritysecrets.co.uk