Spray tanning at home

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chwilliams1111

Reaction score
Hi, I am doing a sienna x spray tan course in a few weeks. I have a room at the side of my house to do the tanning. It is currently empty, what would you recommend I need in the room? I have already been sent the booth etc. But need to make the room warm and inviting, do I need a mirror on the wall?! Bed/sofa to put clients clothes on?! Screen up for them to change behind etc? Any advise would be much appreciated as I am new to this!

Hi, I am doing a sienna x spray tan course in a few weeks. I have a room at the side of my house to do the tanning. It is currently empty, what would you recommend I need in the room? I have already been sent the booth etc. But need to make the room warm and inviting, do I need a mirror on the wall?! Bed/sofa to put clients clothes on?! Screen up for them to change behind etc? Any advise would be much appreciated as I am new to this!

Have a little run through with someone as your guest and think about what you will need. It sounds like you are already thinking all the right things to get you there.

Then run through again with you as a client and see what you notice. I do this every now and then so I can see dirt and mess and decor in their eyes.

Great thank you very much for getting back to me :)

I wouldn't put any white furniture in the room! The gradual build up of overspray will soon show. If you can screen off an area for clients to change behind, with maybe a chair, mirror and wall hooks with hangers on that would be nice. Also try and keep any shelving with retail items or dust,as as far away from the tanning area as you can as well. Good directional lighting would be helpful too (again, probably not white)