Starting a nail business

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Do-it-all Deb

Reaction score
Hi, I have just registered today although I've been reading the messages for quite some time. Some things confuse me such as what is lol when it's not at the end of a message. Is it still lots of love?

I am a beauty therapist of many years experience and therefore do many things other than nails hence my user id do-it-all! By the way will this be a problem having the hyphens in the name?

I currently work from home but am thinking of approaching a local hairdresser to set up a nail station. I have recently trained in Calgel with a student from the local college and am wondering about asking her to set up with me as I only want to work two days a week outside of home. I do not know her very well altough she seems lovely and committed to being a nail tech. She is thinking of setting up a mobile nail tech this summer.

If I don't work with her, she will be setting up a rival business in a system (Calgel) that is not currently in our town. It would seem better to try and work together rather than as rivals.

I have read quite a lot of info on the site but am still undecided as to what to do. Any help much appreciated!

PS I realise I've asked too many questions in one thread!

LOL - means laugh out loud.

Do-it-all Deb said:
Hi, I have just registered today although I've been reading the messages for quite some time. Some things confuse me such as what is lol when it's not at the end of a message. Is it still lots of love?

I am a beauty therapist of many years experience and therefore do many things other than nails hence my user id do-it-all! By the way will this be a problem having the hyphens in the name?