Starting up

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Marta87

Reaction score
Hi all , I am totally new in all this forum thing and freshly qualified hairdresser (lvl2 ) yeyy so please be kind :) ..... and completely don't know where to start .
I am mum of two and lets just say I am mature student (31) ;) with my age is really difficult to find full time salon work due to my mum commitments( already working part time) and there isn't much part time jobs going for people freshly finished course :/ so it seems to me like mobile hairdressing is best option for now,therefore I am looking for any advice you can give me ! From the prices to insurance and legal stuff ... advice on how to really start :) I am aware it is not over night thing and will take some time ;) I am planing on doing level 3 too :)

Hi all , I am totally new in all this forum thing and freshly qualified hairdresser (lvl2 ) yeyy so please be kind :) ..... and completely don't know where to start .
I am mum of two and lets just say I am mature student (31) ;) with my age is really difficult to find full time salon work due to my mum commitments( already working part time) and there isn't much part time jobs going for people freshly finished course :/ so it seems to me like mobile hairdressing is best option for now,therefore I am looking for any advice you can give me ! From the prices to insurance and legal stuff ... advice on how to really start :) I am aware it is not over night thing and will take some time ;) I am planing on doing level 3 too :)