Sticky feet !!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ang S :-)

Reaction score
hello peeps

I'm fairly new to the world of spray tanning - I use sienna which I totally love, it gives a great natural colour.
but.... I am finding that some of my clients end up with "brown" soles of their feet which I'm not too chuffed about.:cry:

I dont use "sticky feet" at the moment for my clients but was wondering if any of you guys do?? and if you would recommend them??

hope you can help - thanks in advance....x:)

Hi Ang

I definately reccommend sticky feet! I use them everytime I spraytan somebody otherwise, as you have found out, they end up with orange soles! I do find unfortunately that sometimes I have a mental block when it comes to remembering to give them to people (and I find that people will take them of when they are still in the tent!) so I have just spent all this evening making up packs of sticky feet, hats and paper pants and putting them in resealable waitrose sandwich bags, ready to give to people when I arrive and am setting up. That way (I hope) I will never have the embarassment of brown soles again! I can only live in hope, knwing me I will forget the packs of stuff and have neither hats, pants or sticky feet!:eek: It's a nightmare being blonde!

Lx

aw thanx Lucy - il be putting in a order for some sticky feet asap, I just wanted to know if they worked well before I bought them!! Thanks!!
I love that idea of making up wee bags of sticky feet, hats, pants!! that fab - i'll maybe try that out too... x x x

I always use sticky feet. I know some people use kitchen roll but i think it looks unprofessional.
I am salon based so i take the client into the spay room, go through the routine with them, then get the disposables out and put the sticky feet down in the booth ready for them to stand straight onto.