Stubborn knots during massage

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MermaidsSecret

Reaction score
Hi there!!

I'm a massage therapist and I have a regular client coming to me for either 30min or 60min depending on her timing. She is mainly coming to me to improve her mental well-being but she has a lot of knots in the scapula and trapezius area. She has been coming to me once a week for about 8 weeks now and I have tried a various range techniques from friction to using my elbows etc. but the knots will just not disperse or change in any way from week to week.
Luckily this client is also a friend, but still need to know in case I get another client with the same issue.

Do any of you have any ideas what I can recommend to my client? Or any techniques that I could use to help?

Thankyou in advance!
MS xxx

Hi
Do you do Hot stones massage / lava shells ... ??

One of my clients is the same, with the Hotstones it takes all the hard work out of it rather than my hands/wrists ...
The heat from the stones starts breaking them down before i even get to work on them manually ...
She comes every month for maintenance now ... Shes said that no-one else has ever been able to break them down...

Xxxxx

Sent from my iPhone using SalonGeek app

Hi,