Success stories-share yours

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Laurachicgeek

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm seeing alot of threads of people leaving the industry or giving up for one reason or another which is very sad and I really do feel for them.
However I'm about to start renting a beauty room at beginning of march and would like to hear some positive success stories to lighten the mood and lift moral :)
I'm currently a mobile beauty therapist and have been for six months.the past 3 months have been a bit tough so I've now got a part time cleaning job working till 9pm Monday to Friday and have the mornings and weekends to see my clients. Lucky for me my boss fully supports my beauty work and tells people about my beauty business and if I have a client for evenings I'm allowed time off to see them. Anyway 2 weeks ago her daughter said to my boss she would like a beautician to rent a room in her salon and my boss asked if I wanted it! I viewed it last week and its perfect!!! :D at the beginning of march I start but I will still keep my other job to support me at the start! It's going to be VERY long days but I just simply can't wait! I hope and pray this will be a success!
Anyway back to you! What's your success stories?

Wow you're so lucky. And yeah I'd love to hear done stories too. I think it's not a good time of the year for a lot of people so this is a great thread! X

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek

Thank you nishi85. I know it's going to be hard but worth it! I wish people would post there stories. Be nice to hear a bit of positive :)