Tanning: do you dry clients?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tanning: do you dry clients?

• Yes

Votes: 154 75.1%
  • No

Votes: 51 24.9%

• Total voters

l.a.m.x

Reaction score
Hi all,

I had a spray tan done recently by a friend who dried me with the hose after she was finished. This isn't something I do but am interested to hear how many of you do and don't? Also I got a new client recently who said, 'oh do you not dry me??'..I've never been taught to do this ;)

I've been under the impression if you spray fine then you don't need to, however, it did warm me up!

Would love to hear your thoughts.

Xx

Yes I always just quickly dry them off with the hose x

Hi

Ive been tanning now for over ten years and I am now also a trainer and I have always dried my client with hose and I always tech stidents to dry the client. This is also a great opportunity to check that the client evenly covered.

Leela x

Hi all,

I had a spray tan done recently by a friend who dried me with the hose after she was finished. This isn't something I do but am interested to hear how many of you do and don't? Also I got a new client recently who said, 'oh do you not dry me??'..I've never been taught to do this ;)

I've been under the impression if you spray fine then you don't need to, however, it did warm me up!

Xx

I do that's the best bit nice and warm after all that cold solution lol

Hi all,

Xx

I have only been up and running a week but I was taught that you should dry clients.

The clients I have done, when I have said that I will dry them now have gone "Ough, I get dried, I normally just get left to stand and wait" and they are really pleased so I think it may be a newish thing??

xx