Tanning- spray or lotion?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

exceptionail

Reaction score
I am thinking of introducing tanning into my treatment list and just wondered your oponions on which method you consider to be the better method:

Spray ?​
or​
Lotion ?​
Also which brand? I know St Tropez is highly rated but is it really that much better?​
And one last thing, any idea on how much i can expect to pay for the training and kit?​
Thanks for your help.​
xxx​

Personally I would go for spray over lotion as a client because I'd prefer a less hands-on approach, if you see what I mean :D
As a tech, I'd probably find either 'as easy' to do as I've got very practised over the years in hands-on false tanning with myself and my sister, but I prefer spray on for ease and speed.
Training will depend on the company, as will the kit depending on what you own already.
In terms of what brand, St Tropez is well known but I think the market is opening up a lot more to different brands, and I don't think people will neccessarily go for St Tropez just because it is a well known brand. I personally didn't go for it because my mum has had a reaction to it before, and I didn't see the point in using something that she couldn't use. I also haven't found the colour to be any more superior to other brands I have tried (Fake Bake, Savage Bronze, Solglo), but that is just my personal opinion.
Best bet is to get samples if you can so you can experience them for yourself and judge which you prefer.
HTH xx