Tantruth reviews

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

[email protected]

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new to working in the beauty industry and just recently completed my Tantruth spray tanning and tan application course. I'm in the process of purchasing my own kit and tanning solution, the problem is I'm not 100% sure which solution to purchase. I've read lots of the reviews on here for Novatan, Suntana, Sienna X, etc however I can't seem to find any reviews of the Tantruth solution. Is there anyone who has had experience (good or bad!) with the spray tan? It seemed to work well on my skin tone (olive skin) and the colour looked very natural however I'm concerned about using it on paler skin (I used the 9%). Your comments on the product would be great. Many thanks in advance :)

Hey, I trained with tantruth too but have to say i honestly hated the tanning solution :( for me (and I am very pale naturally) the darker the solution the more orange I was. The fade of was terrible, I looked like I was rusting! The tan also stuck around for two weeks so you can imagine how bad and patchy I started to look, tried touching it up the mouse but you could see the old rusted tan underneath. Awful, no wonder the solution was so cheap! Also I didn't think much if the gun the trainer was recommending... It fell apart 3times during training :/

I ordered my kit from OMG, it was at a great price and OMG was recommended to me by clients I lash. Came with the Ts50 gun which is great! I do love omg but probably not the best out there. Nouvatan and sienna x seem to be amongst the best buys to go for. I'm about to order samples from tantrix ( really popular in my area for tans, people seem to rave about it!)

Do you know anyone personally who has had regular spray tans? Getting reviews from friends/customers/potential customers is sometimes good as you hear their opinions.

:) x

Hi,