Thinking about opening a beauty salon

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cj7

Reaction score
I have read a few threads on here about people wanting to set up their own beauty salons, and there has been some very heated conversations. So by no means do I mean to upset or insult anyone in the beauty industry.

I have been a proffessional make-up artist for 10 years and worked for the leading skincare and makeup brand in the UK for well over 10 years now, I am completely and utterly in love with the beauty industry and was making a success as a makeup artist, but I would like to broaden my skills and would love to start my own business. I am more interested in the business side of things and so while I would carry on the make-up and nails (that I would be trained in) I would like to concentrate on running the business and let someone who really knows about the different services etc to be a manager.

Do you think I am ridiculous in thinking that this is something that could be successful? (All opinions greatly received) Has anyone else made a success of of a beauty salon but were not trained in all aspects.

I really do look forward to your replies and thank in advance for some help xxxx

dont worry about insulting people, if its your dream go for it. completely achievable if you have the funds and dedication!