Thinking of offering beauty rental

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nailz73

Reaction score
Hi all..

have done alot of reading over the past few weeks.. ok months lol..

finally got into my salon and opening on 1st december...2014..

now.. my dilemma..

i am a nail professional and also a fully qualified beauty therapist.. i havent provided beauty services in quite a while so my excitement for having a beauty room is sky high...

thing is i love my nail services and built my independent business up over 5 years to now.. i love it .. i also wanted to provide some beauty services next year, but feel i need refreshers courses in some things, and i wanted to do more courses ie lash extensions, brows, and other things..

now i will have a empty beauty room when i open as i am concentrating on nail servies and building and marketing salon for the time being.. (cant do everything right)..

my dilemma..
i would love to give someone a chance and maybe rent said room on a daily base rent, but if i do this i may want to pursue some beauty treatments next year myself...

would it be wrong to advise potential self employed renter i may do this.. i dont want the room being used for 3 days a week and then sitting empty if i am able to do treatments myself next year..

the other end of dilemma is that i really do not to be in competition with nail services i offer to .. how do i get round this..eeek.. i have room for only i nail station.. in main area which will be mine..

sometimes i will not be able to be at salon all day ( i have school runs to do and obviously get kids tea ready for them and then start my evenings.. ) do i compromise and say they may take nail clients (off their own) when i am not working >???

obviously i will be writing up a agreement of terms.