'Tidying up' with gelish

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beeniebabe

Reaction score
Hi, this is my 1st post, I am new to Gelish by Nail harmony and am enjoying using it. Most of my clients have very short nails and I am finding after capping the free edge there is often a bit of Gelish left on the skin. What is the best way to remove this? I don't want to undo my capping! :irked:

If you can slightly pull back the skin and gently wipe with a tiny brush dipped in acetone or your remover.

This is what I would do if it was varnish.

Hi, this is my 1st post, I am new to Gelish by Nail harmony and am enjoying using it. Most of my clients have very short nails and I am finding after capping the free edge there is often a bit of Gelish left on the skin. What is the best way to remove this? I don't want to undo my capping! :irked:

I pull back the skin & run a cocktail stick along the skin kind of twisting it in my fingers as I go which brings the gel off with it & without touching the free edge.

With a cocktail stick ... Like Tidying up when painting nails . You could wrap a bit if cotton wool round the stick n use a nail cleanser or polish remover..

Yep I do the same as above with Gelish, always have it ready when I'm doing short nails. x

An orange stick or EZ wipe with alcohol on it.

I have finally had a few goes with gelish I'd say it's defenitly a lot more runny than the other products that I've been using.
But once I'd applied it a few times it wasn't so bad .
After doing the base coat are you dry brushing it to remove the shine? This helps to get the color to sit and not flood the nail ,
I dry brush nails apply the first layer really thin especially around the sides and then cure , as with a regular polish I then go on thicker with the 2nd coat .