Tinting dilema HELP!! please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beauty4you

Reaction score
Hi All,

Wondering if you could help. I have been tinting for 3 years now and today had a new lady carried out my prep vasaline on the eyes upper and lower placed a pad under the bottom lashes on top of vasaline, tinted as normal until I removed the pads and on only 1 eye my client had a load of tiny downy hairs that tinted along with part of the skin. Looks crap as you would imagine! One eye is great the other this blue/black smudge like worn out eyeliner!

I tried to use a stain remover but only took part of it away and stopped working on the eye so that they did not get irritated. is there anything anyone can advise for this to be removed?

got to say it did look a bit better in day light but poor and I feel crappy about it!
Thanks,
Catherine.

wish I could help but have no advise. Its something that I have never seen before and as you have shown, its easily done. Hope someone comes up with a solution for you x

It sounds like you havent got your pad up to the lash line close enough?

the pad was up and I had vasaline on! I had to re-adjust the pads before hand so had checked that.

could the client maybe have moved it? maybe had an itch or something, and they have moved it slightly when trying to scratch? x

Even if they did is there anything I can do to correct it.

Posted with my Droid EO Forum App

Even if they did is there anything I can do to correct it.

Posted with my Droid EO Forum App

There isnt anything you can do apart from what you have done with the stain remover.

I always put the petroleum jelly on the skin and on the pad for extra support. Then I keep checking.
I think thats all you can do next time hun.