Tips for Lycon waxing - trade test

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

littlebluebird

Reaction score
I have a trade test on Monday for a new salon and I'll be doing a Lycon Hollywood wax, I have been working in a salon for 6 months now with Lycon but I was shown to use a cold compress to help set the wax and I've never done a wax without using one! So I'm feeling quite nervous incase I'm not allowed to use one and I try to pull it off before its set and it goes all stringy and gooey... Can anyone advise me roughly how long Lycon takes to set naturally? I'm happy to learn without it if I get the job but I just don't want to mess up my trade test! Feeling nervous already [emoji17]

Also another thing... At my current work we were told double dipping is fine unless there is blood and obviously not for the back area. Now I disagree with this as it's not what I was taught but the first time I didn't do it my boss noticed the amount of spatulas in the bin and wasn't happy. However I do not want to double dip for my test either, will using a new spatula for every dip be ok? And how many roughly are normally used?

Thanks so much for any advice! Xx

I have a trade test on Monday for a new salon and I'll be doing a Lycon Hollywood wax, I have been working in a salon for 6 months now with Lycon but I was shown to use a cold compress to help set the wax and I've never done a wax without using one! So I'm feeling quite nervous incase I'm not allowed to use one and I try to pull it off before its set and it goes all stringy and gooey... Can anyone advise me roughly how long Lycon takes to set naturally? I'm happy to learn without it if I get the job but I just don't want to mess up my trade test! Feeling nervous already [emoji17]