Today I cried because of a client

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flossy_9

Reaction score
Hi all, I'd just like to know if any of you have had a similar experience to the one that has horrified me today.

I've been running a salon for 2 years in a busy city center. I single handedly ran it alone for 7 months, and hand picked a great team, we're now successful and 3 more are being opened over the uk this year.

It's a relatively stressful job but I love it.
Today I had a very wealthy (I know this because she told me) lady who came in with her 3 children and asked me to cut her sons hair.
I obliged, and after direction from Mum 'go as short as you want' I gathered she wanted a sort of old school, side parting slick sort of job.
I started, and her eldest son who was sat behind said the back looked weird. He was about 10 and I'd clipped with a number 3 before blending. Mum checked and immediately screamed at me as it was too short and I went too high. I took her abuse for 40 minutes, and in the end I basically let her tell me how to do my job.
She kept saying things like 'this is terrible' 'he can't leave like this' 'he goes to private school and I like traditional'. Bare in mind I had nowhere finished the cut.
She told me she wasn't from my area and if this is what people from here liked then it's a joke, she doesn't do trendy, I was a joke, appalling and I should be ashamed of myself. This went on and on to the point where I was shaking and felt sick. She was aggressive to not only me but her children.