Ultimate application form

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HeadQuarters

Reaction score
A very good afternoon fellow geeks!! I NEED YOUR HELP!!!!

We HQ are now working with the local education system to offer taster days, work experience, day release and full time apprenticeships as well as a training facility for them to use for a real life environment with real life customers.

We sat down with the people that be the other day with the idea that we can help the students get a feel for what working life is all about, We all know the stylists that come to us after doing full time education, very highly skilled but have no idea how a salon is run.

As some of you know our personal backgrounds, Myself(Callum) and partner bought this salon with Carla(partner) being level 2 qualified in hair... and that is all we had, I am a business consultant specializing in security so i have no tech knowledge at all, then over 4 years we have paid of the business loan, built up services and staff and customers and are now flying high. So now we want to start off at the very bottom and that is looking for future staff members.

Im not as daft as i am cabbage looking and this is not all about giving back to the community and helping the kids... :O yes you guessed it i am actually working with the local education system so we get fist look at which stylists will be coming through, it will give us a good foot in the door at the schools for advertising prom packages, will give us great exposure in local media, will introduce lots more people to the salon and also keep our existing staff up to date with modern trends and techniques...