Uniform

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Xbeautyx

Reaction score
Hi everyone just wanted to ask what you all wear in your salons uniform wise? I wear black trousers and beauty peplum style top. A friend of mine gets to wear all black/smart clothes and she always is comfy and looks glam. Some of the beauty tops out there are rather dated somtimes, especially when the hair dressers in my salon get to wear what they like too. The upside i suppose is you can tell im a beuty therapist by my uniform and its saves on wondering what to wear every morning! Just with winter just around the corner i thought id look into some nice knitted cardigans and some boots. Ballet pumps and tuinc tops are almost more than i can bare on these cold mornings! X

I was just thinking I need something warmer!

I was thinking of getting a smart long black cardigan as I always wear black trousers. But for the feet I'm a bit miffed as I like to be quiet in my treatment room and slide along the floor when doing massage! Don't want to end up in the splits!!!

H x

Nice smart knitted cardigans are always great as they go with everything! You could also consider getting a blazer as they are so warm, look really smart/professional and surprisingly comfortable :)

I can never find a decent cardi that keeps its shape without spending a fortune. Any recommendations?

Also, are Blazers not restrictive with movement? X

Hey hun,

I wear all black clothes and definitely avoid beauty tunics as I think they are abit tacky and dates now. I try keep it quite glam and smart. Wear whatever you feel best In and what suits your salon best. Always black though! X