Unknown to me-she was an amateur hairdresser!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nolabelle417

Reaction score
I have been coloring my hair myself for almost 20 years. I have mastered doing my own highlights, mixing colors, and getting pretty professional results. I finally decide to treat myself and have my hair done by a professional and it came out amazinggggg (See image 'Before') A lovely Mahogany red with caramel highlights.

Unfortunately when I was due for a touch up, the originally stylist was on maternity leave, so I went to someone else who is a friend of a friend.

She RUINED my hair. All I wanted was my roots touched up and she let every foil on my head bleed. (See images 'After1' and 'After2') I had PINK and ORANGE hair. NOTHING like what I walked in with and NONE of my roots were even touched. The next day, I hesitantly went back to let her fix the pink colors and actually color my roots like I had asked for originally. All she did was add MORE highlights throughout, still ignoring my roots and majorly overprocessing my hair

Then I'm left with (See images 'Correction#)

3 Weeks later My roots still look horrible (even worse now that my hair has grown and I have even MORE roots) and my hair is completely over processed and wwaayy too blonde/brassy for my skin tone. I've went out and bought purple shampoo to correct the brassiness, but it's beyond repair.