Valentine Nails

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hotnailz

Reaction score
Hi guys,

Plucked up courage to send this pic in!
Mostly white tips/clear overlay but one finger on each hand was clear tips and mixed clear/pink glitter tip with a white heart.

It was my first attempt at L&P design (very simple!) but I only did it on one finger on each hand otherwise I would've been there for hours!

My biggest problems are:
  1. Being cr*p at blending tips, so.....
  2. Usually using white tips instead of creating my own white smile lines, so.....
  3. The nail beds look too short and the white looks too far up the nail bed.
As you can see, I'm still a beginner, though got my VTCT back in June last year! Not much practise, but have booked onto CND conversion course in April - can't wait.

I was quite pleased with how they turned out (the heart ones, not the other ones).....wish I'd had the patience to do them all like that!
So, looking forward to your your critique - not only on the design on but how I can improve my white tip application. I heard somewhere that you can file tips down so the well is not so long. I tried that and ended up with horrible ragged smile lines!:eek:

Thankyou..xx

I think that the valantine one is very cute, I wouldnt wear it myself, but its nice:hug: . I hate blending tips too, and much perfer sculpting now because of this... have you thought about some one to one training to improve your blending technique, this could help a lot.:) Well done for being brave hun.:hug:

well as you said, they are not perfect. but there not horrific, i thought from your comments that they would be a lot worse. to be honest i've seen worst coming from salons.

i can see you have an eye for detail, both in the design and in the comments you made yourself. i'd say you have potential as realising your problems goes a long way towards solving them.