Wax cartridge cooling too quickly

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

G-Rose2016

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to waxing and finding leg waxing a little daunting as it takes me ages! So I purchased the hive roller wax system but I'm finding that the wax in the cartridge is cooling too quickly despite putting it back in the heater. I have to turn it upside down and wait for it to run back to the top. Also the wax sometimes dries on the legs. I'm using PR eurose, and the happy cocktail range. Any suggestions would be greatly received. Thanks

Does the heater have a dial to turn the heat up? The wax should run immediately when you turn it upside down. It should look runny.

Are you applying wax to the ‘whole leg’ before putting it back into the heater? (speed waxing) or just rolling it once over the leg then putting it back into the heater after every rollover/strip?

The latter would mean the waxing is taking you longer and the cartridge isn’t getting enough time to reheat between reuse.

If you use it all over the leg then the insert it back into the heater, the wax will have enough time to reheat while you remove it all from the entire leg.

Does the heater have a dial to turn the heat up? The wax should run immediately when you turn it upside down. It should look runny.

Are you applying wax to the ‘whole leg’ before putting it back into the heater? (speed waxing) or just rolling it once over the leg then putting it back into the heater after every rollover/strip?

The latter would mean the waxing is taking you longer and the cartridge isn’t getting enough time to reheat between reuse.

If you use it all over the leg then the insert it back into the heater, the wax will have enough time to reheat while you remove it all from the entire leg.

Hi,