Waxing-rubbish results

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cheekychick

Reaction score
I've been persevering with waxing my legs for the past 5 months. And I'm so disappointed.
I've tried 3 different salons and every time i get home and notice not a few but literally loads of hair that has been missed (so I need to use wax strips to get rid of the rest myself)
Is that normal? Am I expecting too much?
I understand a few might be missed but I'm literally finding hair all the time which is long enough to wax but hasn't been.

I previously suffered with shaving rash & ingrown hairs when I shave so thought if I stick with waxing it will get better but it hasn't.
I've been using the 'bit of rough cloth' every other day as I've heard you can exfoliate too much which will have the opposite effect.
Also using a light moisturiser after showering.
But I end up with little black dots, which if I squeeze a little bit a sort of little tiny dot of hair will come out?
I'm trying not to shave but it's really getting me down as I'm paying all this money on waxing and it's getting me nowhere.
Can anyone shed some light on my situation?
Any help would be appreciated.
x

Are there any Kim Lawless trained therapists where you are? I did her training last Tuesday, and it was good! There shouldn't be that much hair left after waxing, that you would need to wax again yourself.

Are there any Kim Lawless trained therapists where you are? I did her training last Tuesday, and it was good! There shouldn't be that much hair left after waxing, that you would need to wax again yourself.

Thanks for your reply :)
I got waxed on Saturday just gone and I can't wear a skirt/dress as they look like they need doing again. :(

I tried to book in with kim herself a couple of times but she is booked so far in advance. (Obviously, as I've heard such amazing things about her)