Websites - do they really bring in business??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

minime1

Reaction score
hi,

im new to the beauty geek, just wanted to say hello to every one....

anyway, i have been looking at the old threads from last year and reading all the comments all you geeks have wrote, its very interesting, :lol:

im really impressed with all of the websites that you all have, but do they really work?, what percentage of business do you get back from it? how do you monitor the effectiveness of it?
do they just work for the mobile therapist or do salons get customers from it?.

how do you promote your website? and lastly how much do they cost?

i think thats enough from the computer geek.... for today...

X X
Tasha.

My hubby designed my website for me and it cost me nothing for that bit, the hosting costs about £20-£30 a year and it is deffinately worth it.

I have a hidden counter on my site so I can see how many hits I get on it on any particular day or week.

I am not sure how much it would cost to have someone do all the website for you but my hubby is certainly cheap if you need any help!!

HTH

Rachel

I havet had any business off mine yet (that i know of anyway and i always ask where peeps got my details from).

within a week of my website going live I had 4 enquiries and 2 appointments, so well worth it!!

i think websites are a great way of advertising your services if they look professional.

I definately get business from my site. Clients tell friends to look at the gallery and see what I can do... they check out my price list and compare me to the competition...

Mine is only one of those free sites, and I've done the best that I can.
BUT it definately makes a difference.

hth's

Not had anything from mine!

Getting a website was the best thing I did for my business. It's an electronic shop window that the whole world can see...