Wella colour advice please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Neater

Reaction score
Hi, everyone Im a new member, I have been a mobile stylist for about 15 years on and off. I use Wella KP and Colour Touch and would like some advice please. I have a client (pic below) that has about 40% grey, apart from underneath back (30%) and at the sides a very curly 100% white. Base colour 6/ash with faded out pale yellow bleach. She doesn't want a full head colour but likes a dark blonde, no yellow (level 7-8) with a few hi-lites. So I thought, maybe I'd put in a few lo lights of Colour touch 7/3 here and there to break up the yellow. On top parting/fringe alternate it with some bleach hi lights to blend the grey and the banding. Then tone all over with maybe 9/16 and 8/3 or 8/03 KP. To get rid of any yellow
But Im not sure what to do on the 100% white at the sides, the foiled 7/3 will be too gold. And not sure if I go in with the toner after it will come out too strong on the sides. Also will the 7/3 be too gold on the roots? Ive tested it and it's fine on the yellow. Any advice will be greatly appreciated, thanks

Attachments

• 20220131_115836.jpg
    20220131_115836.jpg
    872.8 KB · Views: 39
Oh forgot to add, she doesn't like a lot of colour in her hair, wants to see some grey. I have just tested a piece of the blond ends and white in KP 8/07 with welloxen. It came out nice. But I can't get it in CT. So do you think I could use this to foil some low lights (what peroxide?) And also use as a toner at the end all over with welloxen? Thanks

Colour touch plus has 88/07 which will give you 70% white coverage so this sounds ideal.
As for the toner I'm not sure you'd definitely need one.
But if you do I wouldn't use 8/3 or 8/03 as you said she doesn't want yellow and this wouldn't stand out enough against the base.
I'd be inclined to use colour touch 9/97 or 9/36 or KP 9/38