Wella KP Special Blonde help please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

neegirl77

Reaction score
Hi there. Really hoping someone can help as have orange/ gold roots and feel like can't leave the house.

Basically I have been trained for around 15 years but only cut now I am not a colour expert.

I used to colour my hair using Well a KP 12 11 with 40 vol (natural shade level 7) which turned out beautiful clean blonde no brassy undertones.

Over the years I felt 40 vol was too harsh so started using 30vol but this made hair extremely brassy not good.

I grew my roots out for around a year then last week decided to go bk blonde using same colour that I know works. So I used 40vol as didn't want any brass and knew that used to work well. When I was mixing it it seemed to be really thick compared to years ago (not as much peroxide as I used to use but followed instructions 1:2)

Now its blonde so still brassy orange shade on roots I hate it!!!! I have tried two blue based toners that have toned the rest if my hair lovely but not budging on the roots!!!! Still orange.

So now I'm thinking I should use more peroxide like years ago (I used to guess formula as used every 3 weeks for 10 years) as will lighten more therefore toners will work?

Worried though as not sure if putting 40 vol on again will be too harsh? Can I get away with 30 vol?

Just really really need to get rid of this warmth feel really upset about it all? I also have red undertones in my hair naturally.

Can anyone help?? Thanks

Hi there. Really hoping someone can help as have orange/ gold roots and feel like can't leave the house.

Basically I have been trained for around 15 years but only cut now I am not a colour expert.

I used to colour my hair using Well a KP 12 11 with 40 vol (natural shade level 7) which turned out beautiful clean blonde no brassy undertones.