What should I do????

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

deeirishgal

Reaction score
Kinda a long story but I need some advice on a situation at the salon I work at...I am a Nail Tech and rent a booth...a couple of months ago the owner hired another nail tech and didnt even ask me how I felt about it...not that she needs my permission but she didnt even give me a heads up...even worse I end up knowing the girl...have known her most of my life...but she is bad news...she has always wanted to work with me...everytime she goes to a new salon she tries to get me to follow her there...over the last 10 years I have managed to avoid it til now...Im trying to run a successful business.. dont even want my name associated with working in the same salon with her...as im sure you all know in this business word of mouth is huge...but the worst part is my book is even close to being full...not enough customers for me let alone two nail techs...i mean I do ok...paying my bills...it is an everyday struggle for me to get new clients into the salon...I was told that I would still have first choice at new clients but I feel like im being stabbed in the back...shes constantly tries poaching clients from the waiting room and thats just not my style...she seems way too interested in everything that im doing...she even started asking my clients to see their nails when they are leaving...there is so much more to the story but like I said she is just bad news...gets fired from everywhere she works...