What to do with client who keeps cancelling at last minute!?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emily22

Reaction score
Hi there,

can anyone offer me some advice? I have a client who is fairly new but she keeps cancelling her appointments at the very last minute! I have turned down work on a couple of occasions for when I have her booked in only for her to then cancel by text message a few hours before..

I have asked her to try and give me more notice but it seems to have gone unheard! I wouldnt mind if there were good reasons for her cancelling but the excuses I keep getting are things like 'i just realised ive overspent this week' and 'i just realised ive got to do something else tonight!'.. etc etc.

I dont really want to keep booking her in when this is happening every time.. Out of 7 appointments she has only actually kept one!..

I am a mobile nail tech and time is precious as I dont work a lot of hours due to family commitments, so the hours i do work Id like to be able to use for genuine clients who actually want the treatments..

well if it were me I wouldn't book her in anymore! Sounds like she will always be a nightmare to me, different if its a genuine thing that crops up and they cant get out of it but she seems to be taking the mick imo....

This has come up before and I've read some really good responses, the best I think is to do is be firm and tell her that she has cancelled in the past and that you would prefer is she called you on the day she required you, if you have a problem saying it like that just say next time 'no problems hun, just ring me on the day to re-confirm'
Sometimes the less you converse with your client the better

hi hun i would get rid of her she is actually costing you money, your gaining nothing by keeping her x