Which spray tan solution?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MichelleG1978

Reaction score
I know this has been asked a million times but I'm so confused! I started off spray tanning with la tan but apart from the fast tan my clients weren't really happy with the colours they turned out to be, said they'd like darker but even the darkest tan wasn't that dark. I recently took over a salon and all its stock and they used sienna x. While it's a nice tan it's running out now and is quite expensive to replace. Been looking into a few other brands but they all have good and bad reviews! How do u choose? I'm just starting out and can't really afford to spend hundreds of pounds on a range on spray tan....

Morroccan Tan is a fast tan and it's lovely and brown

Morroccan Tan is a fast tan and it's lovely and brown
I looked at that one as you suggested it on one of my other posts but has more negative comments than good? Just don't want to buy a range to find my clients don't like it x

Why not write a shortlist of brands you've read good reviews about and either contact them for samples or just buy their smallest bottles to try out on yourself/family/friends before the Sienna X runs out?

It's hard to find a brand that suits everyone and I don't see a problem with stocking more than one brand if you have the client base to use it. You see, everyone has different skin tones and also different preferences. For example, you don't find LA Tan dark enough, but I've been trying it out recently and find the 14% Cocktail gives a lovely dark but natural looking tan on myself. You said you liked Sienna X, but I find it too orange, so our clients are going to all be different too. I'm not suggesting you stock lots of brands, but if your stuck between 2 maybe give them both a go?

For what it's worth, here's my views on those I've tried:-